Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Artpack problem

  1. #1
    Travian
    Join Date
    11.01.2010

    Artpack problem

    Hello im new at the Travians and tried to download and install standard artpack(Firefox3.5.7 and Windows7) done everything by the help but however if i try to type the path "file:///c:/artpack/travians/" never get the red hook.If i type it in to address bar, firefox shows folder with no problem.

    PS:Went trought forum but didnt find any helpful information

    Thanks
    Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Travian
    Join Date
    10.02.2009

    Re: Artpack problem

    Vidia has written a very very good blog about it

    [blog190169-1661]text[/blog]

    copy the link in a chat (not a public one ) to open the blog. Its very good understandable
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Travian
    Join Date
    11.01.2010

    Re: Artpack problem

    thank you very much Mescalito.
    I folllowed this howto but even this didnt help solve my problem and stil cant see red hook, tried even without but it dont work
    Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    tattooed
    Guest

    Re: Artpack problem

    stykacdodo it looks like you have too many / in the file name. Unless you are using linux you do not need the extra /. Try typing:
    file:/C:/artpack/travians
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Travian
    Join Date
    07.10.2008

    Re: Artpack problem

    That is the file path on my system, you need to find your own file path and enter that ^^
    Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Travian
    Join Date
    11.01.2010

    Re: Artpack problem

    to Vidia, im aware thats only your path but you also said that help to you to rename it to Traviansgraphics.
    So "c:\traviansgraphics\<unzipped-imgpack.zip>" is where i got my artpack.
    none of those worked:
    file:/c:/traviansgraphics/
    file://c:/traviansgraphics/
    file:///c:/traviansgraphics/
    file:/c:\traviansgraphics\ etc....
    Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Travian
    Join Date
    10.02.2009

    Re: Artpack problem

    if you type the c:/bladieblah in your browser your browser wil open the map, and give the exact path.

    it worked for me.
    Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Travian
    Join Date
    07.10.2008

    Re: Artpack problem

    stykacdodo this happens sometimes, there is a firefox add on called "noscript" that could help.
    Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Waermund
    Guest

    Re: Artpack problem

    Hi, I'm having this problem too. I followed Vidia's blog to the letter, know my exact file path and have installed noscripts and set as a safe site. Could someone please help me? Any help will be much appreciated.

    Thanks!
    Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Travian
    Join Date
    07.10.2008

    Re: Artpack problem

    Are you sure you have the right file path? in your browser type

    file:/"where you unzipped the the pack eg c or d":/"artpack name" eg: file:/c:/imgpack

    It will show you something like: file:///c:/imgpack
    Reply With Quote

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast